Environmental Engineering: Journal Articles, Books and eBooks

Search the Library

Use USearch to search the U Sask Library Catalogue for books and eBooks and to search many of our journal article databases. For more specialized searches, use the journal article database recommendations below.

Articles & Databases

General Engineering resources

Engineering Village

Collection of databases covering scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines, earth sciences, ecology, oceanography and more. Contains articles, conference proceedings and full text of engineering handbooks. Includes full-text access to Compendex and Inspec.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Compendex and Engineering Index Backfile

A bibliographic database of engineering research containing references and abstracts to over 5,000 engineering journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Also includes the Engineering Index online backfile from 1884-1969. See also EI Engineering Village.

Please Note: Arrangements for permission to text and data mine this resource can be made with the publisher. Contact the library at Resource Acquisition and Collection Management in advance to arrange these permissions.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Inspec & Inspec Archive
A bibliographic database providing access to scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.
Please Note: Arrangements for permission to text and data mine this resource can be made with the publisher. Contact the library at USask EResources in advance to arrange these permissions.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Scopus
Abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the sciences, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Citation databases providing abstracts, indexing, and cited reference searching for research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Covers topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Environmental Engineering resources

ASME Digital Collection: American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Transaction journals plus Applied Mechanics Reviews published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Also accessible on the Scitation portal.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ASTM Compass
Collection of over 12,000 standards, and nearly every other American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) publication, including books and papers dating back to 1932.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

INIS Repository: International Nuclear Information System
A "comprehensive information reference service for literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology," compiled by the the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) in collaboration with its Member States and co-operating international organizations.
SubsTech
SubsTech is a free and open-knowledge source on Mechanical Engineering. It contains a wide range of illustrated articles on metals, ceramics, polymers, composites and lubricants, including their properties, applications and technologies for their manufacture.

Having Trouble?

Interlibrary Loan
Request books, journal articles or other materials using the Interlibrary Loan Service.
Ask Us
Use the Ask Us instant messaging to service to connect to someone in the Library for help.

Librarian

Heather Tornblom

she/they

Email Me

Contact:

Science Library
114 Science Plaza
Room 180.6
Saskatoon SK S7N 5E2

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Geology, Science