Nursing: Home

This guide is a resource to help faculty and students identify high-quality nursing resources available for their research and practice.

Key Nursing Resources

Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
A comprehensive database providing full text articles for >760 journals and abstracts for >3000 journals addressing nursing & allied health topics.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Includes leading nursing journals, videos, dissertations, e-books, and study paths. Promotes connections between theory and practical applications. Abstracts and some full text, as well as images that can be exported for adding to teaching material, are available.

Formerly ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
MEDLINE: Ovid MEDLINE
Major biomedical database covering topics including: internal medicine, general medicine, primary care, family medicine, nursing, and allied health.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Scopus
A very large abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the science, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
A database that provides access to >10,000 high impact scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Point of Care

Nursing Central
Provides detailed information on diseases, tests, and procedures, a comprehensive database of 5,000 drugs, and >65,000 dictionary terms.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Videos

Mosby's Nursing Video Skills (Basic)
Series of basic nursing skills online video sets, covering principles of health care delivery by the nurse practitioner.
Mosby's Nursing Video Skills (Intermediate)
Series of intermediate nursing skills online video sets, covering principles of health care delivery by the nurse practitioner
Mosby's Nursing Video Skills (Advanced)
Series of advanced nursing skills online video sets, covering principles of health care delivery by the nurse practitioner

Your Nursing Librarian

Erin Langman

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Erin.Langman@usask.ca
Room 1441, Leslie and Irene Dubé Health Sciences Library

306-966-1031

Subjects: Biomedical Sciences, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nursing