Newspapers: Broadcasts & Transcripts

Broadcasts

CBC Digital Archives
The CBC Archives team is a collaboration of creative teams in Toronto working together with archivists and educational writers across Canada. Categories include Arts & Entertainment, Economy & Business, Environment, Health, Lifestyle, Politics, Science & Technology, Society, Sports, and War & Conflict.

Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
Video collection of thousands of digital programs and video clips, covering topics in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business and economics, and health. Search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. Possible to integrate videos directly into ... distance learning courseware." Access Note: Create a user account (free), in order to create and share customized playlists, save your favourite videos for quick access and set your default preferences, Click on Create Account or Sign In on upper right corner of screen.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to the current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
CBCA covers current events, culture, business, education, history, language, government etc. See Publications to access Broadcast Transcripts

License Information: This is a Saskatchewan Multitype Database Licensing Project (MDLP) license. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Factiva
International news/information service. Content from newswires, newspapers, magazines and websites. Stand-alone product not linked to other sources. Contains Transcripts.

License Information: Access is restricted to three (3) simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.