Newspapers: Newspapers: Canada

Newspapers in Canada

"Newspaper Boxes" by Randy Landicho is licensed under CC BY 2.0

PressReader
Provides today's newspapers from Canada, the U.S., and around the world in print format. Articles can be translated into over a dozen languages. An app is available for mobile devices and tablets. Formerly PressDisplay.
Access Notes: Users who authenticate as a USask Library user on their own device will have access to PressReader on that device anywhere for 6 days, after which they must authenticate again. The Globe and Mail is no longer available to read off-campus.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadian Major Dailies
Full-text html newspaper articles from major cities across Canada. Includes the Saskatoon StarPhoenix, Regina Leader Post, National Post, Globe and Mail, and more. Coverage 1985-current.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Digital Microfilm
Browse and retrieve digitized newspaper images from ProQuest microfilm, including Barron's, Calgary Herald, NY Times, and more.
From the advanced search page you will need to limit your search to historical newspapers in order to see digital microfilm.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Audience Data

Vividata
A source of print and digital audience data for magazines and newspapers.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Google News Archive

Google Newspapers Archives
Coverage and history varies. Includes newspapers such as the Calgary Herald, Saskatoon StarPhoenix, Vancouver Sun, Ottawa Citizen, Montreal Gazette etc.