Public Administration and Public Policy: Find Journal Articles
Finding Journal Articles
- ABI/INFORM CollectionCovers the literature of business, economic conditions, country reports, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape, market research reports, and product information, accounting, finance, and more.
- Academic Search Complete (ASC)A multidisciplinary database that includes articles related to most subjects. A good starting point.
- AgEcon SearchA free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles
- CABI: CAB Abstracts & CAB Abstracts ArchiveDatabase with in-depth coverage of agriculture, animal health, forestry, human health, human nutrition, and management and conservation literature, including: journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, and patents. Includes documents on rural sociology.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)Canadian content is sometimes difficult to find in many databases. CBCA Complete brings together content from Canadian scholarly journals, popular magazines and major newspapers.
- EconLitCovering all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. It indexes journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers.
- NBER Working Papers: U.S. National Bureau of Economic ResearchFull text collection of U.S. National Bureau of Economic Research working papers, including technical working papers, written by its researchers on a range of economics topics. Over 1000 NBER Working Papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals.
- PAIS IndexThe Public Affairs International Services is a bibliographic database covering public affairs, public and social policies, international relations. It has an archive going back to 1914. It contains "references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
- Political Science Complete (PSC)This database provides extensive coverage of global political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse." This resource contains scholarly journals, as well as the full-text of reference books, monographs and conference papers. Subjects include: comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.
- Web of Science Core CollectionScholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, plus conference proceedings.
Other Journal Article Databases
The University Library subscribes to hundreds of journal databases, many of which are extremely specialized. If you are not finding what you need from the databases suggested above, you could look in other databases.
The University Library has developed Subject Pages or subject guides for each of the programs on campus. Choose which subject seems most likely to offer a way into the topic you are researching. We also organize our information and guides by Student Learning and General Topics categories, which might be a useful approach at times when looking for information.
Finding Newspapers
The University Library subscribes to print and electronic newpapers locally and around the world.
Consult this guide to learn more!
Journals Related to Public Policy
To find journals in the University Library catalogue, change the search option from "Entire Collection" to "Journal Title".
Quick Links: