Nursing: Find Drug information

Drug Resources

AccessPharmacy
A collection of the latest core pharmacy ebooks for academics, students, and health education professionals.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Nursing Central
Provides access to information on diseases, tests, and procedures, a comprehensive database of 5,000 drugs, and 65,000 dictionary terms.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
UpToDate Lexidrug
A full-text collection of drug information databases, corresponding to the drug information handbooks in Lexicomp's Clinical Reference Library.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Martindale by Sean Sweetman (Editor)
ISBN: 0853695504
Contains detailed information including monographs on 5,300 drugs; 10,000 preparations; 37,500 references; synopses of disease treatments; 200 monographs and 5,000 preparations relating to herbal medicines; as well as a directory of manufacturers.

RxFiles: Objective Comparisons for Optimal Drug Therapy
Provides access to newsletter reviews, Q&As, trial summaries, and up-to-date drug comparison charts.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
CPS (formerly RxTx)
This resource integrates content from CPhA's Therapeutic Choices and e-CPS, and is augmented by range of external references to create a centralized resource for drug therapy information.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Online
An online resource based on Dr. Stephen M. Stahl's books: Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology and The Prescriber's Guide with added content and functionality.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Stockley's Drug Interactions (11th Ed)
A reference book on drug-drug, drug-food, and drug-herb interactions, covering therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foodstuffs, drinks, pesticides, and drugs of abuse.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

CASN NP Resource-Prescribing controlled drugs and substances
A resource on prescribing controlled drugs and substances.