Nursing: Practice Guidelines

Clinical practice guidelines and protocols that provide recommendations to B.C. practitioners on delivering high quality, appropriate care to patients with specific clinical conditions or diseases.

Guidelines and position statement library. Can filter documents by year, type, or topic

Clinical practice guidelines for prevention and management of diabetes

From the Public Health Agency of Canada

Guidelines for diagnosis & assessment and prevention & treatment. Also includes helpful resources and tools

From the Public Health Agency of Canada. Provides the most up-to-date information about vaccinations in Canada

Provides clinical guidance and policy recommendations for paediatricians, family physicians, nurses, government officials and others.

Provided by the Canadian Thoracic Society

Appraisal of guidelines produced by other organizations as a complement to the production of CTFPHC clinical practice guidelines.

Read the CUA statements and check box to gain access to guidelines

Includes resources for RNs and NPs and Clinical Decision Tools for RNs with Additional Authorized Practice [RN(AAP)] in Saskatchewan. The Clinical Decision Tools are evidence-informed documents that guide RNs with additional authorized practice in the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of limited common medical disorders encountered in the northern primary care settings in Saskatchewan.

Includes approximately 1,200 CPGs developed or endorsed by authoritative medical or health organizations in Canada

Includes access to CPGs in obstetrics and gynaecology.

Contains links to the 2010 Clinical Guidelines for Diagnosis and Management of Osteoporosis in Canada as well as other resources such as the FRAX.

From the College of Registered Nurses of Nova Scotia

Access to 50 published guidelines, a toolkit, and educator's resource to support implementation.

Evidence-based health supervision guide for primary healthcare practitioners of children in the first five years of life

Policies and procedures from the Nursing Manual provided by the Saskatoon Health Region

Practice guidelines produced in alignment with Alberta's Primary Health Care Strategy

Resource well known for being developed from a systematic review of scientific evidence.

Covers topics including: conditions and diseases, public health, treatments, and procedures and devices.

The WHO provides a number of global guidelines on various health topics