Women's & Gender Studies: E-Book Collections

Books & Reports Collections see also Special Collections & Archives page

inFact
Provides full-text access to Conference Board of Canada reports. Areas covered include: Canadian economic trends, human resources management, governance, corporate social responsibility, women's leadership, diversity, gender etc.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canada Commons: Canadian Books & Think Tanks
Publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. Includes material on gender. Includes Missing & murdered indigenous women; transgender issues.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Ebook Central

A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks.

Access Note: Ebooks are available to read online and individual chapters may be downloaded without any additional software requirements. Adobe Digital Editions software is required for downloading a full book.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Over 5,200 literature and scholarly electronic books covering a broad range of subjects, as well as over 3,400 public domain titles classic works of fiction, speeches, government reports, and other electronic texts.

Access Note: Most EBSCOhost eBooks can be downloaded for duration the check-out period (check-out periods vary by title) to your personal computer or mobile device. You must create an EBSCOhost account and have Adobe Digital Commons on your device to download (borrow) eBooks.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
A collection of eBooks related to humanities, social sciences, education, behavioural sciences, environment and law.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

"The colored stairs of Istanbul" by Quinn Comendmant is licensed under CC BY 2.0