Women's & Gender Studies: More Article Collections

Other Suggestions - A-L

Alternative Press Index & Alternative Press Index Archive
Provides access to bibliographic information about emerging theories of radical social change. Coverage is international, and focuses on socialism and revolution.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
CBCA subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference) cover current events, culture, business, education, history, language, government etc. Sources include scholarly journals, magazines, dissertations, books, newspapers, news services and magazines.

Formerly CBCA Complete: Canadian Business & Current Affairs.

Note: For Newspaper text see Canadian Newsstream (formerly Canadian Newsstand) or Proquest databases option to add it to CBCA.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Other Suggestions I-Z

APA PsycInfo
Bibliographic database "providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences."
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
Social Services Abstracts
Indexing and abstracting bibliographic database with over 1,300 serials, dissertations, citations, and book reviews. Content is focused on current research in social work, including poverty and homelessness, welfare services, and crisis intervention.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting & indexing bibliographic database for international literature in sociology, with content from journals, conference papers, and books about radical sociology, substance abuse and addiction, economic development, mass phenomena, political interactions etc.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.