Education Teacher Candidates: Resources
U Sask, STF, Public Library, Ministry of Education
Education & Music Library: Collections of interest
Curriculum Collection
This collection contains resources to support the K-12 curriculum in Saskatchewan schools including Curriculum Guides produced by the Ministry of Education. It includes a children’s literature collection.
Aboriginal Education Collection
This collection includes both K-12 and professional resources supporting aboriginal education programs within the College of Education. The collection includes resources in many formats - books, videos, sound recordings, kits, etc.
Treaty Resource Kits
-
Treaty Kit Resources that are Available in E-formatWhile USask Libraries remain closed during the COVID 19 pandemic, we have complied this guide of the resources contained in the Treaty Resource Kits that are available in electronic format. Unfortunately, there is no electronic access to some of the items contained in the Treaty Resource Kits.
Research Guides
Education Guides
Music Guides
Websites
-
STF - Emma Stewart Resources CentreMaterials can be picked up in person, or they will be mailed out. The Stewart Resources Centre will pay the postage both ways.
Select the online Catalogue tab to request online, or to find the link to contact the Emma Stewart Resources Centre. -
Ministry of EducationSaskatchewan Curriculum
-
College of Education Field Experiences ResourcesLesson and unit plan formats
-
Office of the Treaty Commissioner
Select "Find Resources" to sign up for the teacher login to access resources. The Education tab includes:
-PDF downloads of resources
-Access our Wiki for Novel Study, PowerPoint Games, Teacher Made Lessons and more
