Agricultural and Resource Economics: Find Books

Finding Books Online and in the Library

Finding Books: Introduction
Refer to this research guide (link above) for more information about using the library's catalogue to find books.

Can't find a specific book?

Go to our Interlibrary Loan page.
We may not own it, but chances are we can still get it for you by borrowing it from another library on your behalf. Our Interlibrary Loan Service is free for current students, faculty, and staff. Click on the "Create Request" form at the above link to go directly to the order form.

Suggest a Book

Is there a title that you would like us to purchase for the Library? Let us know by filling out the Request a Purchase Form:

Request a Purchase

Here is a list of the online eBook collections relevant to Agricultural and Resource Economics.

Most e-books are integrated into our regular catalogue so you do not need to search for them separately.
View e-books in these collections directly on your computer screen. You do not need a special e-reading device.

Canada Commons : Canadian Books & Think Tanks
Formerly called Canadian Electronic Library: Canadian Public Documents Collection, Canada Commons is made up of Canadian monographs offering a rich selection of over 16,000 e-books (fiction and non-fiction) and 50,000 public policy documents.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
eBook Central
A platform hosting a growing multidisciplinary collection of electronic books from a range of publishers. This resource used to be ebrary.
Access Note: To access added functionality, you must self-register (free) and sign-in.
Access Note: To download a book, Adobe Digital Editions software is required. To read off-line, download the Bluefire app for iOS or Android.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Springer Nature Link: Books
Access Springer's very large and growing collection of electronic books, reference works, and book series, covering primarily science, technology, and medicine and related topics, but also the arts and humanities, and social sciences.
Access Note: to access titles the University of Saskatchewan Library has purchased access to, uncheck the box beside "Include Preview-Only content" at the top of the left menu column.
Access Note: Faculty and students may purchase a print-on-demand quality copy of most Springer ebooks the Library has purchased, for a small fee (US$24.95). SEE MyCopy information on the results page. Image rich and long ebooks may not be available for purchase.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Wiley Online Library
Access online journals, books, and other resources from John Wiley & Sons, including content from the key imprints Wiley, Wiley-VCH, Jossey-Bass, and from hundreds of scholarly and professional societies. Wiley Online Library offers seamless full-text access in a flexible and easy to use research environment. Register for content alerts and RSS feeds to keep current with the latest published research in your subject area. Users can access only the content the Library subscribes to.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
A collection of over 5283 literature and scholarly electronic books covering a broad range of subjects, plus over 3450 public domain titles classic works of "fiction, speeches, government reports, and other electronic texts.
Access Note: Most EBSCOhost e-books can be checked out and downloaded for the check-out period (check-out periods vary by title) to your personal computer or mobile device. You must create an EBSCOhost account and have Adobe Digital Commons on your device to download (borrow) e-books.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Finding Theses & Dissertaions
This link will take you to a guide that gives an overview of finding print and electronic theses and dissertations at the University of Saskatchewan, and ways to find these items from further afield.

EOLSS Online: Encyclopedia of Life Support Systems
An integrated compendium of twenty encyclopedias covering sustainable development, examining "the origins and threats facing all the systems that support life on Earth - from the climate to the world's oceans, forests, water cycle and atmosphere." Emphasizes the transdisciplinary aspects of the relationship between nature and human society.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy
Revamped 3rd edition of five-volume set of encyclopedia is a reconceptualization of the first edition by Jack Rabin. It incorporates over 225 new entries and over 100 revisions, including a range of contributions and updates from the renowned academic and practitioner leaders of today as well as the next generation of top scholars. Covers topics ranging from public administration and policy topics, "ranging from current issues such as the creation of a Department of Homeland Security to the checkered history of logical positivism in public administration."
Access Note: Please be patient when attempting to access the pdf's as download times can sometimes be very slow.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Encyclopedia of agricultural, food, and biological engineering by Dennis R. Heldman, Editor
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1628706651
Publication Date: 2010

Canadian Encyclopedia
Multimedia encyclopedia of Canadian history available in English and French. It is home to more than 40,000 articles, 6,000 interactive maps, graphs, photographs and animations.