Legislation Research Guide: Where to find legislation (acts, statutes, regulations)

Federal legislation

Canada Statute Service Includes the consolidated 1985 Revised Statutes of Canada, plus any new Acts (excluding the Income Tax Act), with a complete amendment history for each statute; all Regulations from the 1978 consolidation, plus any new Regulations; and history and case links to the Canada Statute Citator. Repealed statutes, which may still have relevance in matters currently before the courts, can be accessed from the Table of Contents in a separate folder entitled "Repealed Statutes". The repealed statutes are also completely searchable using the Statute/Regulation Search form.Access Note: User must accept license agreement for access.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Westlaw
Westlaw is only accessible with a registration key and password. This is given to current students and Faculty.

Lexis+
Lexis+ is a legal database containing comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials, including Halsbury's Law of Canada; Jurisclasseur Quebec; Canadian court and administrative tribunal decisions, case commentaries, legislation, and legal journals. A selective coverage of International material, including Halsbury's Law of England and Jurisclasseur France are also available.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

The Law Library
Provincial/Territorial Government websites
Saskatchewan Proclamations
Saskatchewan Regulations
Westlaw
Westlaw is only accessible with a registration key and password. This is given to current students and Faculty.

Lexis+
Lexis+ is a legal database containing comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials, including Halsbury's Law of Canada; Jurisclasseur Quebec; Canadian court and administrative tribunal decisions, case commentaries, legislation, and legal journals. A selective coverage of International material, including Halsbury's Law of England and Jurisclasseur France are also available.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.