Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to main content

USask Library and Archival Resources: Diefenbaker Archives

This guide explains what the Diefenbaker Archives are and how to access them.

Diefenbaker Archives

 

 

Visit the database in order to search the Diefenbaker archives. The database provides a file listing, so it will supply the name and call number for individual files (which may have multiple folders). There is no digitized content in this database, it only provides a description of each file. Each entry will provide a call number, a title, date range, and how many folders long it is (if it has more than one).

Note that this database covers all series except XVI, XXI, and XXIII.

Search Tips

The database uses faceted browsing (i.e. you can search within initial results), but boolean searching is also supported, e.g.:

  • (grain OR wheat)
  • (grain OR wheat) AND china

N.B. the parentheses and upper case AND/OR/NOT are required.

Photographs

To search for photographs in the Diefenbaker archives click here. Click on the "Advanced search options" bar to open up the search boxes.

Please note:

To request to view any of the material please contact us in at least one business day in advance as this material is held off-site. Please provide the call number and name of the file or files you wish to view.

The material can be viewed in the reading room, or scans can be provided. We are currently not charging for standard document scanning. However we reserve the right to charge for high volume scan requests or for multi-media scanning which may require outsourcing.