Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to main content

USask Library and Archival Resources: Diefenbaker Archives

This guide explains what the Deifenbaker Archives are and how to access them.

Diefenbaker Library Collection

 

 

The Diefenbaker Library Collection contains over 4,000 titles. The Diefenbaker Library Collection predominantly includes books that were owned by former Prime Minister and U of S alumnus John Diefenbaker. The collection has been supplemented by other books relating to Diefenbaker and his government.

This collection is available as part of the on-line catalogue. You can browse the list of titles in the library catalogue by clicking the button above. To search within this collection go to the advanced search and search for "Diefenbaker Library Collection" as a title and add other search terms as required.

Please note:

  • This material is off-site and must be requested in advance. Retrievals for this collection are made every Wednesday.
  • This material is non-circulating and must be used in the reading room.

However, if your interest in the item you are requesting does not relate to Diefenbaker specifically (e.g. inscriptions and signatures), you may wish to check the catalogue for other copies of the same item in other library locations.