Skip to main content
Skip to main content

The University Library is operating online. Have a question? Ask Us!

USask Library and Archival Resources: Diefenbaker Archives

This guide explains what the Deifenbaker Archives are and how to access them.

Diefenbaker Archives

John G. Diefenbaker, Prime Minister of Canada, Member of Parliament, and University of Saskatchewan alumnus and chancellor, bequeathed his extensive papers and books to the University of Saskatchewan. The John G. Diefenbaker fonds has been supplemented by more recent acquisitions of papers, books and memorabilia relating to the Diefenbaker legacy. Access to these collections is managed by University Archives & Special Collections.

The Diefenbaker archival collections are off-site, and advanced notice is required in order to retrieve material.  The material must be used in the reading room of the University Archives and Special Collections. We may also be able to assist with some reference enquiries based on digitized material, particularly photographs and audio/visual material.

Contact Us

Our hours are:  Monday - Friday, 10 am - 4 pm

Retrievals are available:

  • 10 - 10:30 am
  • 11 am - noon
  • 1 - 2:30 pm
  • 3 - 4 pm

Email:                     ua.sc@usask.ca
Call us at:              (306) 966-6029
Our address is:    301 Murray Library
                                3 Campus Dr.
                                Saskatoon, SK
                                S7N 5A4
Website:               library.usask.ca/uasc