Anthropology and Archaeology: Find Books & Theses
Access the Library Catalogue
Search the University of Saskatchewan Library Catalogue to find print and online books.
The Library Catalogue does not include individual journal articles, but contains records for print and electronic journal titles. Individual journal articles can be located through one of our many print indexes or electronic databases.
Books on Reserve
Did your professor tell you that there's a book On Reserve for your class?
In the Murray Library, you have to go into the Reserve area behind the Check-out Desk on the ground floor (through the security gates) and find your own reserve items. There is a separate check-out area there just for reserve items.
In most other library branches, reserve items are kept in the staff area behind the desk. You will have to give the item's call number to the library staff member on duty, and they will retrieve it for you.
- Reserve Collection - Information & Policy
This link opens in a new window
The Reserve Collection exists to ensure access to high demand materials for student use. The heavy use of items in this collection is accommodated through very short loan periods and, sometimes, the requirement that materials be used in the library. For more information about the Reserve Collection follow this link.
USearch
sign in to get full access
- best for finding journal articles and refining your search
- searches the entire library collection including journal articles and subscribed digital resources
- everything in the catalogue can also be found using USearch