Holocaust Studies: Websites
Holocaust Testimonies
- Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies, Yale UniversityExcerpts from a collection of over 4,400 video recorded interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust.
- Jewish Survivors of the Holocaust, British LibraryThese 289 sound recordings "are powerful personal accounts of the Holocaust from Jewish survivors living in Britain." Note: This website is temporarily down due to a cyberattack.
- Melbourne Holocaust Museum: Survivor TestimoniesEyewitness accounts of the atrocities committed during the Holocaust, as well as glimpses into the vibrancy of pre-war Jewish life in Europe.
- Nuremberg Trials Project: Harvard University Law School"An open-access initiative to create and present digitized images or full-text versions of the Library's Nuremberg documents, descriptions of each document, and general information about the trials."
- Survivor Reflections and Testimonies - U.S. Holocaust Memorial MuseumPersonal histories shared through the Museum's First Persons Programs.
- Survivors' Stories - Montreal Holocaust MuseumVideo testimonials from survivors across Canada.
- Taube Archive of the International Military Tribunal (IMT) at Nuremberg, 1945‑46Digital version of Nuremberg IMT courtroom proceedings and documentation, including evidentiary films, full audio recordings of the proceedings, and approximately 250,000 pages of digitized paper documents.
- USC Shoah Foundation's Visual HIstory ArchiveFree public access to 55,000 audiovisual testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. NOTE: To access users are required to register at no charge.
- Video Testimonies Resource Center - Yad VashemAllows users to locate video interviews with survivors by topics and places. From Yad Vashem: The World Holocaust Remembrance Center.
- Virginia Holocaust Museum: Oral History CollectionContains over 230 digitized testimonies: the personal stories of people who settled in the Commonwealth of Virginia and experienced a mass atrocity.
U.S. Holocaust Memorial Wall, photo by Karen Ebidia, Wikimedia Commons
Digital Collections and Museums
- RomArchive: The Digital Archive of Sinti and Roma
The arts and culture of the Sinti and Roma and their contribution to the European cultural history. Heidelberg, Germany. - Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and MuseumThis historic site, where more than one million people lost their lives, plays a vital role in preserving Holocaust memory.
- Muzeum Treblinka
Visit the Treblinka Museum and site online. Nazi Germany's extermination and forced labour camp (1941-1944) can be toured individually or with a guide. Poland. - Digibaeck: Digital Collections at the Leo Baeck Institute
Growing treasury of artifacts that document the rich heritage of German-speaking Jewry in the modern era including over 800 oral history interviews with Austrian-Jewish émigrés who fled the Nazis and escaped to the United States, Canada, or to (what is now) the State of Israel.