Mechanical Engineering: Home
This is a subject guide created to support learning and research for the Department of Mechanical Engineering.
Welcome to the Mechanical Engineering Research Guide!
This is a guide of selected mechanical engineering research sources that are available through the USask Libraries and on the Internet.
Quick Links
- Engineering Village: EI Engineering Village Collection of databases covering scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines, earth sciences, ecology, oceanography and more. Contains articles, conference proceedings and full text of engineering handbooks. Includes full-text access to Compendex and Inspec.
- Scopus A very large abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the science, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.
- Web of Science Core Collection Collection of citation databases, providing abstracts and indexing and cited reference searching to over 10,000 high impact scholarly research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings, and covering topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
ME Design and Writing Guides
- Mechanical Engineering Writing GuideThe aim of this writing guide is to provide Mechanical Engineering students with the fundamentals of good written communication, in terms of technical reports and logbooks.
- Mechanical Engineering Design Guide 1.4This guide was developed to help standardise the teaching, practice, and evaluation of engineering design in the Mechanical Engineering program, and especially the three main design courses: ME 229, ME 329, and ME 495.
- Mechanical Engineering Drawing StandardThis Drawing Guide is to help provide students with a foundation on which to build their technical drawing communication skills.
Engineering Librarian
Helen Power
Contact:
Room 2B41, College of Engineering, 57 Campus Dr., Saskatoon SK, Canada S7N 5A9
306-966-5978
Subjects: Engineering, Science