This is a LibGuide by the Arizona State University which provides many links to helpful information on COVID-19 resources specific to Indigenous peoples, with a focus on Navajo people. There is also a link on the site for Parental Resources.
Database of resources related to the Northwest Resistance of 1885 in the University Archives & Special Collections. Contains a searchable database of bibliographic records and selected digitized photographs and full-text transcriptions.
Material relating to First Nations, Metis, and Inuit peoples, found in Saskatchewan cultural and heritage collections. Includes all transcriptions from the Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples, 1996.
A collection of four databases covering aboriginal and metis studies, and indexing photographs, archival resources, law cases and resources related to the Northwest Resistance. Includes selected digital images.
Index of all reported Canadian court decisions related to Aboriginals in Canada between 1763 and 1978, as well as those that went to the Privy Council on appeal from Canada. There is also a selection of previously unreported cases. A 9-volume print compilation of the Canadian Native Law Cases is located in the University of Saskatchewan Library. It can also be purchased from the Native Law Centre.
License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for their occasional use, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
This site is a large network of international dialogue (primarily through Assemblies and Forums) and cooperation on the future of the Arctic. It is an open democratic platform with participation from governments, organizations, corporations, universities, think tanks, environmental associations, indigenous communities, concerned citizens, and others interested in the development of the Arctic and its consequences for the future of the globe.
The Institute is a non-profit membership organization, multi-disciplinary research Institute of the University of Calgary whose mandate is to advance the study of the North American and circumpolar Arctic through the natural and social sciences, the arts and humanities and to acquire, preserve and disseminate information on physical, environmental and social conditions in the North.