History: Modern World: Videos

Streaming Videos

Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
A streaming video collection of thousands of high-quality digital programs and video clips, covering topics in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business and economics, and health. Use Films on Demand "to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. You can also integrate videos directly into ... distance learning courseware." Access Note: Create a user account (free), in order to create and share customized playlists, save your favourite videos for quick access and set your default preferences, Click on Create Account or Sign In on upper right corner of screen.

Now includes the Entertainment Collection.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Kanopy
Effective May 1, 2020, the University Library has moved to a mediated access model for Kanopy. As a result, you may notice more need to "request access" to titles for viewing. Please contact your subject librarian with any questions or concerns.

A popular, trendy video streaming service with channels for Great Courses; classic, international, short, experimental films including The Criterion Collection; documentaries including Canadian; Social Issues with channels looking at Feminism, Racism, and LGBTQ; First Nations and lots more.
Access note: Internet Explorer is not supported. For a full list of supported browsers, please visit this link
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
NFB.ca: National Film Board of Canada Online
Access to over 2.500 National Film Board (NFB) of Canada films, trailers and clips. Productions available in both English and French. The Library's institutional license includes public performance rights on campus.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. This is an institutional license including public performance rights on campus.

Selected Collections in DVD

World History Audio Visual Collection

1937 images from the University Archive & Special Collections Digital Project titled: "I've Been to England..." - University Archive & Special Collections. Ruth Horlick Fonds, Series 3 - Overseas Education League.