Economics: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics by Steven N. Durlauf (Editor); Lawrence E. Blume (Editor)
ISBN: 9781349588022
Publication Date: 2008-06-13
The award-winning The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition is now available as a dynamic online resource. Consisting of over 1,900 articles written by leading figures in the field including Nobel prize winners, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists. Regularly updated! This product is a subscription based product.

Oxford Reference Online (ORO)
Includes The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Atlas of Global Development by World Bank Staff (Created by)
ISBN: 9780821368565
Publication Date: 2007-02-15
"Atlas illustrates development challenges ... social, economic, and environmental issues. Drawing on data from the World Development Indicators, the book looks at country comparisons of social indicators like life expectancy, infant mortality, safe water, population, growth, poverty and energy efficiency. Issues that have been hitting the headlines such as AIDS, population living below $1 a day, freshwater, trade are also presented. This title expands and replaces the existing World Bank Atlas which has been published by the World Bank for almost four decades.
The Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics by Yadolah Dodge
Publication Date: 2008

Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy
Revamped 3rd edition of five-volume set of encyclopedia is a reconceptualization of the first edition by Jack Rabin. It incorporates over 225 new entries and over 100 revisions, including a range of contributions and updates from the renowned academic and practitioner leaders of today as well as the next generation of top scholars. Covers topics ranging from public administration and policy topics, "ranging from current issues such as the creation of a Department of Homeland Security to the checkered history of logical positivism in public administration."
Access Note: Please be patient when attempting to access the pdf's as download times can sometimes be very slow.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
Qualitative and quantitative approaches to social science and social measurement
Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics

Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)
Authority on the English language for the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words past and present from across the English-speaking world. Also 3 million quotations.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Oxford Reference Online (ORO)
Specialized economic dictionaries and encyclopedias are located in this collection.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.