Biology: Find Books
Search the Library Catalogue
Find Books on Reserve
- Reserve Collection - Information & Policy
This link opens in a new window
The Reserve Collection exists to ensure access to high demand materials for student use. The heavy use of items in this collection is accommodated through very short loan periods and, sometimes, the requirement that materials be used in the library. For more information about the Reserve Collection follow this link.
E-Book Collections
Relevant e-book collections for biology:
- Springer Nature Link: Books
Access Springer's very large and growing collection of electronic books, reference works, and book series, covering primarily science, technology, and medicine and related topics, but also the arts and humanities, and social sciences.
Access Note: to access titles the University of Saskatchewan Library has purchased access to, uncheck the box beside "Include Preview-Only content" at the top of the left menu column.
Access Note: Faculty and students may purchase a print-on-demand quality copy of most Springer ebooks the Library has purchased, for a small fee (US$24.95). SEE MyCopy information on the results page. Image rich and long ebooks may not be available for purchase. - Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO)Collection of Oxford University Press online scholarly monographs in the core areas of: Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Palliative Care, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology.
*NOTE:
- Most e-books are integrated into our regular catalogue too. So, you do not need to search for them separately
- View e-books in these collections directly on your computer screen. You do not need a special e-reading device
Suggest Titles for the Collections
I am always happy to receive suggestions on what you would like to see in our library collections.
