English : Digitized Books, Manuscripts and more

Medieval travel writing from the 13th to the 16th centuries. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East.

Original documents relating to Empire Studies, covering cultural contact, empire writing and literature of empire, the visible empire, religion and empire, race, class & colonialism worldwide.

A full-text collection of early women’s writing in English. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850.

"Correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the long 18th century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers." Includes over 53,000 letters and documents from nearly 6,000 correspondents in original languages, and over 80,000 manuscripts and early editions.

Digitized books and documents describing Victorian popular culture and popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries

Documents from 500 to 1914 covering a wide spectrum of topics. Primary sources include treaties, statutes, declarations, government and cabinet proceedings, military dispatches, orders, acts, sermons, newspaper articles, pamphlets, personal and official letters, diaries, and more

Biographical and writing career entries on over a thousand writers, as well as writings in the areas of history, science, medicine, economics, and the law.

Digitized medieval and early modern books and manuscript sources essential to the study of medieval and early modern Britain and Ireland.

A full text collection of English printed works for the period 1475-1700.

SGML/XML encoded text editions for selections of the Early English Books Online (EEBO) corpus. All EEBO-TCP text is searchable in EEBO.

Original documents relating to Gender Studies: ephemera, pamphlets, college records, letters, ledgers, educational practice and pedagogy, government papers, illustrated writings on anatomy, midwifery, art and fashion, poetry, novels, ballads, drama, receipt books, literary manuscripts, and travel writing.

Index of manuscripts of early modern women authors, including full digital facsimiles of over 230 selections,

A collection of British and Irish women's diaries and correspondence, bringing "the personal experiences of nearly 500 women to researchers, students, and general readers."

Published scholarly resources in the area of Shakespeare Texts (old-spelling transcriptions, modern editions, facsimile images of originals), Contexts (multimedia resource providing contextual bibliographies, background of his ideas, politics, etc.) and Performance (current and historical performances providing a view of the way his plays have been interpreted over time).

Collection covering "every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas." Topics include women's writing, the French Revolution, and Shakespeare editions.

Three and a half centuries of Canadian documentary history: books, newspapers, magazines, annual reports,pre-1920 colonial provincial and federal government documents.