English : Canadian Lit - Secondary Sources

Journal Articles & More

Canadian Newsstream: Major Dailies
Major Canadian dailies, news sources, and newspapers from across Canada. Formerly Canadian Newsstand.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale OneFile CPI.Q
A full text database of articles from Canadian and International journals, magazines and reference content from Gale, all with a Canadian focus. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts, and reference materials, including the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers. The interface is bilingual (English and French).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
CBCA subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference) cover current events, culture, business, education, history, language, government etc. Sources include scholarly journals, magazines, dissertations, books, newspapers, news services and magazines.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadiana Online
[Historical] Early Canadian Periodicals Collection is a collection of over 1,000 magazines, totaling over 65,000 issues and covering a wide range of topics such fiction, poetry, political satire, religion, and health, as well as many men’s, women’s and children’s popular magazines. Accesses Note: Found under "Early Canadiana Collections"
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
MLA International Bibliography
Bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), covering international literature, linguistics and folklore research. Coverage is international and includes indexing and links to titles from JSTOR language and literature collection.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

The Canadian Encyclopedia
Including the Encyclopedia of Music in Canada Current Multimedia encyclopedia of Canadian history available in English and French. It is home to more than 40,000 articles, 6,000 interactive maps, graphs, photographs and animations.
Dictionary of Canadian Biography
1000 to 1930. Biographies of people who played an important role in the formation of what is now Canada, and died between the years 1000 and 1930.
A Dictionary of Canadianisms on Historical Principles