Mathematics & Statistics: Find Books
Search the Library Catalogue
Find Books on Reserve
- Reserve Collection - Information & PolicyThe Reserve Collection exists to ensure access to high demand materials for student use. The heavy use of items in this collection is accommodated through very short loan periods and, sometimes, the requirement that materials be used in the library. For more information about the Reserve Collection follow this link.
E-Book Collections
Relevant e-book collections for math & stats:
- Springer Nature Link: BookseBooks primarily covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.
- Wiley Online LibraryAccess to journals, books, and resources from Wiley, Wiley-VCH, Jossey-Bass, and numerous scholarly societies. It offers seamless full-text access in an easy-to-use environment. Register for content alerts and RSS feeds to stay updated with the latest research. Access is limited to subscribed content.
*NOTE:
- Most e-books are integrated into our regular catalogue too. So, you do not need to search for them separately!
- View e-books in these collections directly on your computer screen. You do not need a special e-reading device!
Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Mathematics by Call Number: QA5 .T34 2005 Murray LibraryISBN: 0816051240Publication Date: 2005
CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics, Second Edition by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781420035223Publication Date: 2010 (2nd ed.)We also have the 1st ed. in print: QA5 .W45 1999 Murray Library Reference
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780199235940Publication Date: 2009
MathWorld
MathWorld is a freely available, comprehensive, and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. This site is continuously updated to include new material and incorporate new discoveries. It is the creation of Eric W. Weisstein.