BibTex and LaTex: From Engineering Village

Download BibTex Entries from Engineering Village

These steps are applicable to Compendex and Inspec.

Conduct your search in the usual way. Mark the records you wish to save.

Click Download. Select BibTex, and click Save.

Save the file as filename.bib

Engineering Village Databases

Engineering Village

Collection of databases covering scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines, earth sciences, ecology, oceanography and more. Contains articles, conference proceedings and full text of engineering handbooks. Includes full-text access to Compendex and Inspec.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Compendex and Engineering Index Backfile
A "comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research... containing references and abstracts to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented." Also includes the Engineering Index online backfile from 1884-1969. See also EI Engineering Villiage.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Inspec & Inspec Archive
A bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.