Animal and Poultry Science: Find Books

Finding Books Online and in the Library

Finding Books: Introduction
Refer to this research guide (link above) for more information about using the library's catalogue to find books.

Can't find a specific book?

We call that Interlibrary Loan time!
We may not own it, but chances are we can still get it for you by borrowing it from another library on your behalf. Our Interlibrary Loan Service is free for current students, faculty, and staff. Click on the "Create Request" form at the above link to go directly to the order form.

Suggest a Book

Is there a title that you would like us to purchase for the Library? Let us know by filling out the Request a Purchase Form:

Request a Purchase

Here is a list of the online eBook collections relevant to Animal Science.

Most e-books are integrated into our regular catalogue so you do not need to search for them separately.
View e-books in these collections directly on your computer screen. You do not need a special e-reading device.

ScienceDirect

Science Direct is a portal to scholarly journals, book series, and ebooks primarily covering science, technology, and medicine and the social sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Springer Nature Link: Books
eBooks primarily covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Ebook Central

A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks.

Access Note: Ebooks are available to read online and individual chapters may be downloaded without any additional software requirements. Adobe Digital Editions software is required for downloading a full book.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

To find out what new agriculture print and electronic books have arrived in the library in the past week(s) or month, check out the list under S - Agriculture at https://library.usask.ca/new_resources/index.php. You can also set up an RSS feed for any of the sub-areas under Agriculture so you can be alerted to new books on a regular basis.

Encyclopedia of agricultural, food, and biological engineering by Dennis R. Heldman, Editor
Call Number: eBook

ISBN: 1628706651

Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Biotechnology in Agriculture and Food by Dennis R. Heldman (Editor); Dallas G. Hoover (Editor); Matthew B. Wheeler (Editor)
Call Number: S494.5 .B563E53 2011 Science Library 3rd floor

ISBN: 9780849350276

Publication Date: 2010-07-16
Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition by Benjamin Caballero (Editor-In-Chief, Editor); Luiz Trugo (Editor); Paul Finglas (Editor-In-Chief); Fidel Toldrá (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: eBook

ISBN: 9780122270550

Publication Date: 2003-04-22
Encyclopedia of Pest Management by David Pimentel (Editor); Adalberto Emilio Pimentel (Editor)
Call Number: SB950.7 .E63 2002 Science Library 3rd Floor

ISBN: 0824706323

Publication Date: 2002-05-09
Encyclopedia of Water Science by Stanley W. Trimble
Call Number: S494.5 .W3E54 2008 vols 1 & 2 Science Library 3rd floor

ISBN: 9780849396274

Publication Date: 2007-12-26