School of Environment and Sustainability
Finding Books Online and in the Library
This search box will allow you to search the catalogue at the U Sask Library.
- Finding Books: IntroductionRefer to this research guide (link above) for more information about using the library's catalogue to find books.
Can't find a specific book?
- We call that Interlibrary Loan time!We may not own it, but chances are we can still get it for you by borrowing it from another library on your behalf. Our Interlibrary Loan Service is free for current students, faculty, and staff. Click on the "Create Request" form at the above link to go directly to the order form.
Suggest a Book
Is there a title that you would like us to purchase for the Library? Let us know by filling out the Request a Purchase Form:
Please note that most of the library's electronic books can be found by searching the library catalogue. These collections are included here for browsing purposes.
- EBSCOhost eBook CollectionA collection of over 5283 literature and scholarly electronic books covering a broad range of subjects, plus over 3450 public domain titles classic works of "fiction, speeches, government reports, and other electronic texts.
Access Note: Most EBSCOhost e-books can be checked out and downloaded for the check-out period (check-out periods vary by title) to your personal computer or mobile device. You must create an EBSCOhost account and have Adobe Digital Commons on your device to download (borrow) e-books. - Springer Nature Link: Books
Access Springer's very large and growing collection of electronic books, reference works, and book series, covering primarily science, technology, and medicine and related topics, but also the arts and humanities, and social sciences.
Access Note: to access titles the University of Saskatchewan Library has purchased access to, uncheck the box beside "Include Preview-Only content" at the top of the left menu column.
Access Note: Faculty and students may purchase a print-on-demand quality copy of most Springer ebooks the Library has purchased, for a small fee (US$24.95). SEE MyCopy information on the results page. Image rich and long ebooks may not be available for purchase.
For a comprehensive guide to finding theses and dissertations from within the University of Saskatchewan and beyond, visit the guide Finding Theses & Dissertations: University of Saskatchewan.
- The Canadian Encyclopedia
Including the Encyclopedia of Music in Canada Current Multimedia encyclopedia of Canadian history available in English and French. It is home to more than 40,000 articles, 6,000 interactive maps, graphs, photographs and animations.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online: Academic EditionComprehensive reference work including content from several resources: Encyclopaedia Britannica and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia articles as well as media, web sites, and videos. Magazines and journals are also available. Also includes dictionary and thesaurus as well as notable quotations from Merriam-Webster's Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Access Note: Mobile app with limited access available for iOS.
Encyclopedia of Pest Management by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780824706326Publication Date: 2002-05-09
Encyclopedia of Supramolecular Chemistry by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0824742680Publication Date: 2004-02-01
Encyclopedia of Soil Science, Second Edition by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780849350528Publication Date: 2005-12-22
