French Studies: Images and Videos

Videos

French Studies Videos (Murray Library Reserve Collection)
List of selected videos covering French studies held on reserve (72 hours) in the Reserve Collection (Ground floor) in the Murray Library (University of Saskatchewan Library).

Kanopy
Effective May 1, 2020, the University Library has moved to a mediated access model for Kanopy. As a result, you may notice more need to "request access" to titles for viewing. Please contact your subject librarian with any questions or concerns.

A popular, trendy video streaming service with channels for Great Courses; classic, international, short, experimental films including The Criterion Collection; documentaries including Canadian; Social Issues with channels looking at Feminism, Racism, and LGBTQ; First Nations and lots more.
Access note: Internet Explorer is not supported. For a full list of supported browsers, please visit this link
NFB.ca: National Film Board of Canada Online
Access to over 2.500 National Film Board (NFB) of Canada films, trailers and clips. Productions available in both English and French. The Library's institutional license includes public performance rights on campus.
Access Note: Faculty can access the "For Teachers" section of NFB.ca by setting up a free account, by clicking "Become a Member" from the website. Once an account has been set up, email info@nfb.ca, and let them know you are faculty at the University of Saskatchewan, the email address used to set up your account, and that you are requesting an activation link for a CAMPUS account.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. This is an institutional license including public performance rights on campus. NFB.ca is also available as an open access resource for all Canadians accessing it from home. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Criterion on Demand
A dedicated post-secondary bilingual website that provides easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education institutions. They represent represents a large number of feature film producers, and they offer classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.

License Information: This license was negotiated by the Council of Prairie and Pacific University Libraries (COPPUL). There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
A streaming video collection of thousands of high-quality digital programs and video clips, covering topics in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business and economics, and health. Use Films on Demand "to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. You can also integrate videos directly into ... distance learning courseware." Access Note: Create a user account (free), in order to create and share customized playlists, save your favourite videos for quick access and set your default preferences, Click on Create Account or Sign In on upper right corner of screen.

Now includes the Entertainment Collection.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to the current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

Images

ARTstor
Digital images and catalog data from contributing museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.

License Information: This license was negotiated by the Canadian Research Knowledge Network for its Digital Content Infrastructure Project. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, alumni patrons, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law. See the terms and conditions of use at https://www.artstor.org/our-organization/o-html/terms-of-use.shtml.

e-artexte
Digital repository for documents about contemporary art in Quebec and Canada. It includes digital versions of exhibition catalogues, critical essays, magazine/journal articles, conference papers and artist-initiated publications, including audio-visual documentation. Contributors include museums, artist-run centres, art galleries and other publishers/authors.