French Studies: Find Dictionaries

This intermediate French dictionary now has a new grammar supplement that focuses on the key point of French grammar. All this grammar help is combined with a dictionary offering wide-ranging vocabulary: over 90,000 words and phrases, and over 120,000 translations.

Aimed at upper-intermediate and advanced users who need more than a pocket-size or concise dictionary can offer, the Larousse College French/English Dictionary provides in-depth coverage of common vocabulary and a broad range of business terminology to appeal not only to students but to those who use French in their professional lives.

Key features: it's comprehensive and authoritative, with all the words and phrases you need, including specialist vocabulary from every field; language notes that help you deal with the complexities of translation; a clear layout now with colour; all the very latest words and phrases from contemporary French and English; insight into life and culture in French-speaking countries

This dictionary and phrasebook is designed for students and travelers visiting La Belle Province. Written with the needs of English-speaking Americans and Canadians in mind, this easy-to-use, two-way language guide offers the visitor essential vocabulary and phrases for communicating and navigating with ease.

This book covers French literature from the earliest times to the present - from poetry, to novel, to biography, to drama, and adopting every style, including realism and surrealism.

This completely interactive language learning course is designed for students who want to learn French but prefer to teach themselves rather than participate in a formal classroom setting. The attractively boxed language package contains a textbook presenting grammar and vocabulary basics with learning exercises. Included with the book are four audio CDs, three of them presenting dialogues and exercises, and the fourth focused especially for travel situations in France. The course concentrates on proficiency in speaking and understanding French in the context of informal conversations, travel situations, making purchases, and verbally finding one's way around in international settings. It is an ideal introduction to French for business and vacation travelers. The book is heavily illustrated with color photos and illustrations, as well as hundreds of question-and-answer exercises.

The attractively boxed language package contains a textbook presenting grammar and vocabulary basics with learning exercises. Included with the book are four audio CDs, three of them presenting dialogues and exercises, and the fourth focused especially for travel situations in France. The course concentrates on proficiency in speaking and understanding French in the context of informal conversations, travel situations, making purchases, and verbally finding one's way around in international settings.