Public Health: Theses

Search USask theses. both print and electronic, by changing "Entire Collection" to "Theses Collection"

If you know the topic you want to search, but aren’t sure of any titles or authors, you can do a WORD search:

• Click on the Catalogue tab 
• Under Search - Word: type in a word or two that you are interested in researching.
• Combine each concept with AND (e.g., women and international development).
• Narrow your search by selecting Theses Collection in the drop down box.
• Click Go!

Need more help with the Catalogue?  Go to the Find Books page for more details. 

The item record provides you with many details of the thesis/dissertation including:

• Author, place of publication, copyright information (all very useful for your bibliography).
• Location (LOC) indicates which library the thesis is located in. If the thesis is available as an e-thesis you will see the phrase "Electronic Thesis". 
• Call Number indicates the physical location assigned to a print copy of a  thesis.  To examine a thesis that is only available in print form, please visit the University Archives & Special Collections (UASC) on the third floor of the Murray Library and the staff will retrieve the thesis for you to examine. Theses must be examined only in the Special Collections reading room.  Please be prepared to wait while the staff retrieves the thesis, or alternatively, request the thesis in advance by calling UASC at 966-6029 or emailing at: ua.sc@usask.ca 

The University Library catalogue contains approximately 800 e-theses from other universities.  Many more theses are available through the databases listed below.