Skip to Main Content
Skip to main content

Education: Special Topics: Books

Search the University Library catalogue

To locate resources on school administration consult the library catalogue.

Subject headings are slow to change and may not always reflect established or emergent terminology. A word search retrieves records containing individual terms or phrases in any of the following fields: Title, Keyword, Notes (General, Summary, and Contents), or Subject.

 You can also browse holdings (including available ebooks) by Library of Congress call number using the catalogue’s call number search.  Resources relating to educational administration are usually located in the call number range LB2801 - LB3095.

 Additional resources are found in Class H (Social Sciences). Management and administration are located in the call number range HD28 - HD70. Subclass HF includes personnel management and corporate communications. Subclass HG includes financial management and insurance. Subclass HJ covers public finance. Subclass HM (Sociology) covers organizational theory and social psychology. The Education Library holds a core collection of Class H materials, complementing the comprehensive collection available in the Murray Library.

Searching for reference titles

To identify reference titles, search our catalogue using a topical subject heading combined with an appropriate form subdivision:

Organizational change  Encyclopedias
Educational evaluation  Handbooks, manuals, etc.

The University of Saskatchewan's main campus is situated on Treaty 6 Territory and the Homeland of the Métis.

© University of Saskatchewan
Disclaimer|Privacy