Nursing: Find Articles

Key Databases for Finding Nursing Articles

CINAHL Plus with Full Text: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
A comprehensive database providing full text access to >560 journals and abstracts for >3,000 journals.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
MEDLINE: Ovid MEDLINE
Major biomedical database covering the following topics: internal medicine, general medicine, primary care, family medicine, general practice, nursing, and allied health.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Nursing Central
Provides detailed information on diseases, tests, and procedures; access to a comprehensive database of 5,000 drugs, and 65,000 dictionary terms.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Database covering >1000 nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and consumer health publications. Includes >12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and related fields.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
EMBASE: Excerpta Medica & EMBASE Classic
Comprehensive biomedical and pharmaceutical database that also covers nursing, psychology, and alternative medicine.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
Cochrane Library
Database collection that contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. These represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to >10,000 high impact scholarly research journals in the sciences and social sciences, including Open Access journals and >110,000 conference proceedings.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Scopus
Science, technology, and medicine (STM) and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Global Health and Demographics Information Databases

Europa World Plus
Reference work offers country and regional economic and political information.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Global Health
A bibliographic database covering information related to human health and communicable diseases.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Public Health Database
Provides access to the core public health literature from journals, dissertations, videos, and breaking news in public health, such as pandemics and disaster preparedness.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

World Development Indicators
Provides data for a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies.
World Health Organization
This website has information on various countries, data and statistics and health topics.

Other Databases for Nursing

ERIC (Ovid): Education Resources Information Center
Provides access to research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
JAMAevidence
Provides guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
APA PsycInfo
Provides access to journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .

I-Portal - Indigenous Studies Portal
Online full text resources for Indigenous studies in all the disciplines, including articles, books, book reviews, websites, archival materials, and theses and dissertations.
Traditional Animal Foods of Indigenous Peoples of Northern North America
Produced by the Centre for Indigenous Peoples' Nutrition and Environment (CINE) at McGill University