Pharmacy: Find Articles

Key Pharmacy Databases for Finding Articles

MEDLINE: Ovid MEDLINE
Major bibliographic database for clinical medicine, including: internal medicine, general medicine, primary care, family medicine, and general practice, as well as: veterinary medicine, nursing, allied health, dentistry, and pre-clinical sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

MEDLINE handout

EMBASE: Excerpta Medica & EMBASE Classic
A major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .

Embase handout

PubMed

Index and abstract database covering the fields of "medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. It includes access to MEDLINE and to citations for selected articles in life science journals not included in MEDLINE. ..[It] also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources."
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.To access full text, you must authenticate with your NSID.

Other Useful Pharmaceutical Databases

Natural Medicines
A resource providing information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Reaxys
Find core chemistry journals covering organic, metalloroganic, and inorganic chemistry, as well as organic patent publications.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Scopus
A very large database of research literature and quality web sources covering the sciences, technology, and medicine.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Collection of articles from 10,000 high impact scholarly research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Google Scholar
You can find the Library's full text holdings in Google Scholar. Just look for the "Get it @ USask Library" link on the right side of the screen, beside each search result.
Access Note: To enable the "Get it @ USask Library" link on your home computer: On the Google Scholar page navigate to "Settings" > "Library links" > Search for University of Saskatchewan > Ensure the checkbox is marked > Save.
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet.

Pharmacy: Find Articles

Journal Abbreviations

Incomplete Journal Citation?

Key Pharmacy Databases for Finding Articles

Other Useful Pharmaceutical Databases