Pharmacy: Find Websites

Useful Websites

Based at Saskatoon City Hospital, this site provides evidence-based updates on drug treatment of various conditions. An app is available for IPhones or IPads through ITunes ($45/year).

Saskatchewan Formulary

"The Saskatchewan Formulary is a listing of the therapeutically effective drugs of proven high quality that have been approved for coverage under the Drug Plan." Links along the left side of the screen will take you to a PDF version of the current formulary, formulary appendices and updates.

World List of Pharmacy Schools

Maintained by the Academic Section of the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP). Replaces the print edition which was last published in 1995.

Bugs and Drugs

An antibiotic guide from the Capital Health region in Edmonton.

Health Canada's Drug Product Database

"The DPD contains product specific information on drugs approved for use in Canada. The database is managed by Health Canada and includes human pharmaceutical and biological drugs, veterinary drugs and disinfectant products. Information available in the database includes the following parameters: Brand Name, Drug Identification Number (DIN), Company, Ingredient(s), Route of Administration, Pharmaceutical Form, Package Sizes, Therapeutic Classification (AHFS and ATC), Active Ingredient Group (AIG) Number, Pharmaceutical Standard and Veterinary Species."

MedlinePlus

Consumer health information put out by the (American) National Library of Medicine.

Pharmacy Act, 1996

Statute governing pharmacists in Saskatchewan.