Skip to main content

The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Research and Publishing

Resources for Managing Research and Data

You can find valuable information on creating a research profile, managing research data and research metrics on these other Library Research Guides.

Research Data Management

Research Metrics

Research Profile

Resources to help you with Publishing

The Library Research Guide on Open Access includes the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) which lists reputable open access journals.

Open Access

Unfortunately, there are some "journals" that masquerade as legitimate open access publications but are in fact fraudulent scams. They exploit the author-pays model of open access publishing for their own profit. You can find valuable information on these publishers and how to avoid them on this Library Research Guide.

Predatory Publishing

Directories of Publishers

 

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities - This is a searchable, curated database of more than 11,000 international scholarly publications covering 18 disciplines.

Open Access Scholarly Publishers Association (OASPA) - Legitimate open access publishers are usually members of this association.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory - Bibliographic records in the database provide details including ISSN and title, publisher, online availability, language, subject area, abstracting & indexing coverage, searchable tables of contents, and full-text reviews. Use the advanced search, search the journal by title, keyword, or subject.

Scholar Sharpening a Quill Pen by Gerrit Dou

WIKIMEDIA COMMONS
 https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Gerrit_Dou_-_Scholar_sharpening_a_quill_pen.jpg