Spanish & Latin American Studies: Find Books

Search the Library Catalogue

HathiTrust
The HathiTrust collection includes over 17 million digitized volumes in hundreds of languages from over 50 academic and research libraries worldwide, covering various disciplines and including 1.3 million US federal government documents.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Copyright varies for works in HathiTrust. Consult the terms of use on the HathiTrust site for guidance. Images, even in public domain works, may be subject to copyright. Permission should be obtained from the copyright holder prior to the use of images. Include “courtesy of HathiTrust” to your citation for images of works
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) offers a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an open access model, with links to the full texts at the publishers website or repository. OAPEN ebooks are also available via this entry.
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
Access primary resources through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) from CRL's collection for research and teaching in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Access Note: CRL resources may be borrowed through ILL by University of Saskatchewan students, faculty and staff. The loan period is unlimited, but is subject to possible recall notice. Also includes selected electronic full text.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. Access to public domain full text is freely available.

Digital Library of the Caribbean
Europeana
Multi-lingual online collection of millions of digitized items from European museums, libraries, archives and multi-media collections.
Internet Archive
A non-profit US-based digital library with the stated mission of "universal access to all knowledge,” it provides open access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software, music, videos, images, and public-domain books.
Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Centro Virtual Cervantes
Portuguese language / Open Library
SciELO Livros
Spanish language / Open Library

OCLC FirstSearch (Worldcat)
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information. Open Access Content is new feature of the database, allowing for enhanced visibility and discoverability of open content.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Salz Latin American Collection
Central and Latin American studies social sciences based collection—2198 titles
Singleton Memorial Collection
Spanish Golden Age/Siglo de Oro humanities based collection—663 titles

Argentina	Bolivia	Guyana
Jamaica	Saint Lucia	Suriname