Spanish & Latin American Studies: Find Articles

Databases for finding articles

Hapi Online: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
An authoritative source for global information on Latin American political, economic, and social issues, as well as arts and letters, with some full text included.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ClasePeriodica

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. Offers bibliographic citations from journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English. Contains information from 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction
A collection of plays and pages of "prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States."

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
eHRAF World Cultures
Ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. Designed to facilitate cross-cultural comparisons.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
JSTOR
Articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

SocINDEX with Full Text
A scholarly sociology database including over 2.1 million records classified by subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Comprehensive coverage of sociology, including sub-disciplines and related areas of study.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Project MUSE
Full-text peer-reviewed books and journals from university presses, scholarly societies, and nonprofit publishers. Content is primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale Academic OneFile Select (GAOFS)
Full text database that meets research needs across all academic disciplines, from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

SocArXiv
SocArXiv, open archive of the social sciences, provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code. SocArXiv is dedicated to opening up social science, to reach more people more effectively, to improve research, and build the future of scholarly communication.

more... less...

More information at https://socopen.org/welcome/
Latin Americanist Research Resources Project
Provides open electronic access to the tables of contents of journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean between the years 1994 and 2009 that are not widely available in the United States. Some select journals still being updated.

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database consisting of full-text articles, peer-reviewed journals, and indexing journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

MLA International Bibliography
Bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), covering international literature, linguistics and folklore research. Coverage includes indexing and links to titles from JSTOR language and literature collection.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction
A collection of plays and pages of "prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States."

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale Literature Criticism (GLC)
A compilation of literary criticism, including scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals, covering a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Proquest One Literature
More comprehensive than LiOn, doubling the citations, tripling the journals, and adding sources of historic literary criticism, eBooks, dissertations, videos, reference materials, and primary texts.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

JSTOR
Articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers
The Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers collection traces the evolution of Mexico during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Nearly 1,000 titles from Mexicos pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929); the newspapers in this collection document the events of this era and include coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national and international news.

This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet.
Latin American Newspapers, Series 2
This online series includes newspapers published in English, Spanish and Portuguese from 20 countries.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Latin American Newspapers, Series 1
Fully searchable 19th and 20th century newspapers published throughout Latin America.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
An archive of over 750 historically respected journals in the humanities and social sciences, covering over 200 years of content. Each issue is digitized cover to cover, showing the content on each page.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.