Gives the history of One Health, and explains the association's current role in the movement. Also provides some resources on veterinary public health.
APHIS works in a variety of ways to protect and improve the health, quality, and marketability of our nation's animals (including various wildlife), animal products, and veterinary biologics.
The web site of the six Canadian Collaborating Centres for Public Health. Centres with a clear One Health focus include the National Collaborating Centre for Environmental Health and the National Collaborating Centre for Infectious Diseases. Links are provided to a variety of reports produced by individual centres and across the 6 centres.
Provides information on the Canadian Integrated Program for Antimicrobial Resistance Surveillance (CIPARS), FoodNet Canada (surveillance program designed to reduce enteric disease), and other surveillance programs, as well as the link between human health and climate change.
Information on the effects of raising livestock on the environment. FAO provides comprehensive analysis of the sector from a social, economic and environmental perspective and develops tools and policy guidance for sustainable livestock development.
Online reporting system dedicated to rapid global dissemination of information on outbreaks of infectious diseases and acute exposures to toxins affecting human, plant and animal health. The Society encourages the collaborative efforts of human health, veterinary health, and environmental health communities working locally, nationally, and globally for best control and management of infectious diseases.
Non-profit organization aimed "to work for, and with, communities in need to foster the health of animals, people and the environments." Provides training materials and case studies on the topic of ecohealth.
This is the "intergovernmental organization responsible for improving animal health worldwide." Aimed at implementing One Health as a collaborative global approach to understanding and managing risks for planetary health and encouraging a more sustainable ecosystem balance.
WHO leads global efforts to expand universal health coverage.The Triple Billion targets outlines a plan for the world to achieve good health for all, via science-based policies and programmes.
Provides lists of newly-published articles on One Health topics, lists of One Health events, and links to organizations that undertake One Health activities.
Provides information about the upcoming Annual One Health conference that promotes and fosters an integrative approach in managing various health risks. Striving for intensified collaboration among experts and practitioners from the different sectors and disciplines tangent to such a comprehensive health perspective, in particular the pharmaceutical and food industry as well as healthcare.
Initiative aimed at fostering collaborations between physicians, osteopaths, veterinarians, dentists, nurses. etc. Provides lists of One Health events, news, new publications, etc.