Languages: Find Mandarin Resources
Mandarin Resources
Tuttle Learner's Chinese-English Dictionary by This Mandarin Chinese Dictionary is for elementary to intermediate learners of Chinese. Tuttle Learner's Chinese-English Dictionary is a totally new dictionary designed specifically for elementary to intermediate learners of Chinese, and contains all 3,051 vocabulary items prescribed for Levels A and B of the internationally recognized test of Mandarin language proficiency, Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi (HSK).
The Oxford Starter Chinese Dictionary by This dictionary is designed to give you a comprehensive introduction to Chinese. It covers all the vocabulary learners will need in their first years of study and gives unique guidance to the grammar and usage of the language.This dictionary is created specifically for beginners: colour headwords and translations; no confusing abbreviations; warning symbols show potential problem areas.
Mandarin Chinese Characters Made Easy by Chinese Characters Made Easy makes the learning process fun and easy by presenting the 1,000 most common characters using a new mnemonic approach that associates each character with a memorable visual and verbal clue--making memorization easy. Downloadable audio recordings of native-speaker pronunciations for all the characters
Lexicon of reconstructed pronunciation in early Middle Chinese, late Middle Chinese, and early Mandarin by The entries are arranged alphabetically according to the Pinyin system with an index, by the traditional Kangxi radical and stroke numbers. The Morohashi number is also given for each character, enabling easy reference to this important Chinese thesaurus. Another useful feature of the Lexicon is the inclusion of the numbers in Karlgren's Grammata Serica for characters that are included in that work. Concise English equivalents for the Chinese words are also provided. Reconstructed forms are given in the International Phonetic Alphabet. Though this requires a number of phonetic signs and diacritical marks, these are carefully explained in the introduction.
Modern Mandarin Chinese Grammar Workbook by Modern Mandarin Chinese Grammar Workbookis a book of exercises and language tasks for all learners of Mandarin Chinese. Divided into two sections, the Workbookinitially provides exercises based on essential grammatical structures, and moves on to practise everyday functions such as making introductions, apologizing and expressing needs. With a comprehensive answer key at the back to enable students to check on their progress, main features include: exercises graded according to level of difficulty cross-referencing to the related Modern Mandarin Chinese Grammar topical exercises that develop students' vocabulary base.
A Grammar of Mandarin by A fascinating description of a global language, A Grammar of Mandarin combines broad perspectives with illuminating depth. Crammed with examples from everyday conversations, it aims to let the language speak for itself.
Yufa! : a practical guide to Mandarin Chinese grammar by Yufa! : a practical guide to Mandarin Chinese grammar takes a unique approach to explaining the major topics of Mandarin Chinese grammar. By providing examples that are rooted in realistic situations, the author shows you how grammar is used in everyday life. The book features: Chinese characters, pinyin and English translations Realistic scenarios to provide you with an interesting context in which to learn grammar Varied and imaginative exercises so you can review your progress easily.
Survival Chinese by This book contains all the necessary words and phrases for speaking Mandarin Chinese in any kind of setting. Perfect for students, tourists, or business people learning Mandarin or traveling to China or Taiwan, it also contains a beginner guide to the Mandarin language, allowing for a deeper understanding of Chinese than a typical Mandarin phrasebook or Chinese dictionary.
Essential - Chinese by Over 1500 practical sentences for everyday use. A glossary of over 2000 terms and expressions. Terms and phrases covering essential aspects of traveling and living in China. Extensive information about Chinese grammar and pronunciation.
The Routledge Course in Modern Mandarin Chinese Workbook Level 2 (Simplified) by The Routledge Course in Mandarin Chinese is a two-year undergraduate course for students with no prior background in Chinese study. Designed to build a strong foundation in both the spoken and written language it develops all the basic skills such as pronunciation, character writing, word use and structures, while placing strong emphasis on the development of communicative skills.
Intermediate Written Chinese Practice Essentials by Learning to read and write Chinese requires lots of practice. This unique practice guide can be used with any Chinese textbook or on its own to enhance your proficiency in reading and writing Mandarin Chinese. Intermediate Written Chinese Practice Essentials offers a wealth of carefully-designed exercises and activities to help you develop every aspect of your reading and writing ability:
- Elementary Mandarin (Open Education Resource)This course is designed for learners with no background in Chinese. It introduces basic structures of the Mandarin Chinese language with emphasis on listening, speaking, reading and writing skills.
Image
Guānhuà ('Mandarin') written in Chinese characters by LiliCharlie. source: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Guanhua_swapped.svg
