Languages: Find Spanish Resources
Spanish resources
Compact Oxford Spanish Dictionary by The Compact Oxford Spanish Dictionary offers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 120,000 translations of contemporary Spanish and English. It covers all the words you need for everday use, carefully selected from evidence from the Oxford Languages Tracker and the Oxford English Corpus. Also includes Spanish-speaking and English-speaking culture and grammar supplements.
Multicultural Spanish Dictionary by Includes hundreds of new technology terms and entries from even more Spanish-speaking countries.
Diccionario de la Lengua Espanola by Esta nueva edicion del Diccionario de la lengua espanola contiene:88 431 articulos190 581 acepciones18 749 acepciones con una o mas marcas de America o Filipinas 35 685 remisiones.
575+ Spanish Verbs by A comprehensive review of the rules of Spanish conjugation. More than 1,500 additional verbs in their infinitive form, fully cross-referenced. Multiple sample sentences that demonstrate common usage for each verb.
Modern Spanish Grammar Workbook by Modern Spanish Grammar Workbook is an innovative book of exercises and language tasks for all learners of European or Latin American Spanish. The book is divided into two sections: * Section 1 provides exercises based on essential grammatical structures * Section 2 practices everyday functions such as making introductions and expressing needs A comprehensive answer key at the back of the book enables you to check on your progress.
Spanish : an essential grammar by ISBN: 9780203497296Spanish: An Essential Grammar sets out the complexities of Spanish in short, readable sections, and explanations are clear and free from jargon. The Grammar is the ideal reference source for the learner and user of Spanish.
A Student Grammar of Spanish by "A Student Grammar of Spanish is a concise introduction to Spanish grammar, designed for English-speaking undergraduates. Assuming no prior knowledge of grammatical terminology, it explains each aspect of Spanish grammar in clear and simple terms, provides a wealth of glossed examples to illustrate them, and helps students to put their learning into practice through a range of fun and engaging exercises
Basic Spanish : a grammar and workbook by Basic Spanish provides readers with the basic tools to express themselves in a wide variety of situations, making it an ideal reference and practice resource for both beginners and students with some knowledge of the language.
Schaum's Easy Outline of Spanish by Suitable for test preparation, pre-exam review, and handling those last-minute cram situations, this guide helps you master Spanish with illustrations, memory joggers, and with the rapid-absorption teaching techniques.
Countdown to Spanish : learn to communicate in 24 hours by Beginning with a basic introduction of grammar and vocabulary fundamentals, the units move quickly to practical conversational skills for both vacation and business travelers. Upon completion of the guide--the equivalent of just one day--readers eager to apply their newly honed language skills will be able to communicate in a variety of everyday, real-world situations.
Camino Al Español : A Comprehensive Course in Spanish by This intensive course is expressly designed to lead the adult beginner to a comprehensive knowledge of Spanish, giving balanced attention to the four key language skills. The course includes quality audio materials recorded by native speakers, grammar-acquisition exercises which facilitate independent study, and authentic written materials to develop important receptive skills and encourage the transition to independent reading. It also features an abundance of pair and group activities ideal for classroom use, as well as teacher's guidelines. Based on a style of Spanish easily understood by most speakers, the course clarifies the main differences between peninsular and Latin American forms and usage.
Picture
