Chemistry: E-Reference Books
Multi-volume encyclopedic resources online and searchable!
Key e-Reference Resources
View these e-books directly on your computer screen - you do not need a special e-reading device!
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology, A to AlkaloidsISBN: 047152669X
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Eighth Edition by
Get Cutting-Edge Coverage of All Chemical Engineering Topics--from Fundamentals to the Latest Computer Applications. First published in 1934, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with an expert source of chemical engineering information and data. Now updated to reflect the latest technology and processes of the new millennium, the Eighth Edition of this classic guide provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering-from fundamental principles to chemical processes and equipment to new computer applications. Filled with over 700 detailed illustrations, the Eighth Edition of Perry's Chemcial Engineering Handbook features: Comprehensive tables and charts for unit conversion A greatly expanded section on physical and chemical data New to this edition: the latest advances in distillation, liquid-liquid extraction, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation processes, and chemical plant safety practices with accident case histories Inside This Updated Chemical Engineering Guide Conversion Factors and Mathematical Symbols * Physical and Chemical Data * Mathematics * Thermodynamics * Heat and Mass Transfer * Fluid and Particle Dynamics Reaction Kinetics * Process Control * Process Economics * Transport and Storage of Fluids * Heat Transfer Equipment * Psychrometry, Evaporative Cooling, and Solids Drying * Distillation * Gas Absorption and Gas-Liquid System Design * Liquid-Liquid Extraction Operations and Equipment * Adsorption and Ion Exchange * Gas-Solid Operations and Equipment * Liquid-Solid Operations and Equipment * Solid-Solid Operations and Equipment * Size Reduction and Size Enlargement * Handling of Bulk Solids and Packaging of Solids and Liquids * Alternative Separation Processes * And Many Other Topics!
ISBN: 9780071422949Publication Date: 2007-11-13
Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic ChemistryPublication Date: 2012
Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry III by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780081026892Publication Date: 2021
Dictionaries
A Dictionary of Chemistry [e-book] by ISBN: 0198609183
International Tables for Crystallography
This is the interactive version of the International Tables for Crystallography, and the definitive resource and reference work for crystallography:
We also have the print versions in the Science Library reference collection:
International Tables for Crystallography by
International Tables for Crystallography is the definitive resource and reference work for crystallography and structural science. Each of the eight volumes in the series contains articles and tables of data relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials. Emphasis is given to symmetry, diffraction methods and techniques of crystal-structure determination, and the physical and chemical properties of crystals. The data are accompanied by discussions of theory, practical explanations and examples, all of which are useful for teaching. Volume A treats crystallographic symmetry in direct or physical space. It contains extensive tabulations and illustrations of the 17 plane groups, the 230 space groups and the 32 crystallographic point groups. Parts 1-5 of the volume present introductory material, including lists of symbols and terms, a guide to the use of the space-group tables, and the determination of space groups. Later parts discuss aspects of symmetry theory, such as crystal lattices and normalizers of space groups. Thoroughly updated and improved, the latest edition of Volume A includes an additional chapter on further properties of lattices.
Call Number: QD908 .I.56 2002 [Science Library Reference]ISBN: 0792365909Publication Date: 2005
