Women's & Gender Studies: Find Articles

Article Collections

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Defining Gender, 1450-1910
Collection of original documents relating to Gender Studies, sourced from libraries and archives around the world.Sections are: Conduct and politeness, Consumption and Leisure, Domesticity and the Family, Consumption and Leisure, Education and Sensibility and The Body.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
A multidisciplinary, full-text database containing content from "mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries."
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
LGBTQ+ Source
Index to literature covering lesbian, gay, bisexual & transgender (LGBT) issues and including the full text of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Sociological Abstracts
Database for international literature in sociology, with content from journals, conference papers, and books. Major areas of coverage include radical sociology, substance abuse and addiction, economic development, and mass phenomena and political interactions.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

How to Find Articles

Finding Journal Articles
Learn the basics of how to find journal articles, both print and electronic, through the University of Saskatchewan Library website.