Classical, Medieval & Renaissance Studies: Find Articles

Major Databases for Classical Studies Articles

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database consisting of full-text articles, peer-reviewed journals, and indexing journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
L'Anne philologique

Bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. This database includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Major Databases for Medieval Studies Articles

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database consisting of full-text articles, peer-reviewed journals, and indexing journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Brepolis Medieval Bibliographies

Indexes to articles in journals, conference proceedings, collected essays, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues published world-wide. All subjects relating to the Middle Ages, from 300-1500 AD, are included.
Access Note: Use the Find It @ USask button to locate holdings the library may have. Other links embedded in the record are to resources the library does not currently license.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Citations to articles, books, reviews, catalogues, and conference proceedings about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Includes links to full text.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Major Databases for Renaissance Studies Articles

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database consisting of full-text articles, peer-reviewed journals, and indexing journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Full text literature database covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in AHL) from 1450 on, including world, military, and women's history, history of education, and much more. HA provides selective indexing of articles and access to the full text of modern journals and books.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Citations to articles, books, reviews, catalogues, and conference proceedings about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Includes links to full text.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
MLA International Bibliography
Bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), covering international literature, linguistics and folklore research. Coverage includes indexing and links to titles from JSTOR language and literature collection.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Other Databases of Note

eHRAF Archaeology
Information on archaeological traditions from around the world. Each tradition consists of a general summary and documents including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

TOCS-IN: Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists

Periodical Archive Collections

JSTOR
Fulltext archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences, as well as 19th century British pamphlets. A unique e-journal database of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
An archive of over 750 historically respected journals in the humanities and social sciences, covering over 200 years of content. Each issue is digitized cover to cover, showing the content on each page.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Library -- Universidad de Salamanca, Spain