Classical, Medieval & Renaissance Studies: Directories

Resource Directories

Main Reading Room - Library of Congress, USA

Directories of Books and Periodicals in Print

Global Books in Print (BIP) with Reviews
An authoritative and comprehensive reference resource offering complete bibliographic information on titles in print available from markets worldwide including U.S. book, audio book, and video titles, as well as international titles. It also offers reviews, tables of content,full-text previews, cover images, author biographies, awards information, annotations, and much more. Also includes the readers' advisory resource, Fiction Connection.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Ulrichsweb.com: Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
An authoritative knowledgebase of information about more than 300,000 serials of all types from around the world from academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, open access journals, online publications, newspapers and other resources. Bibliographic records provide details including ISSN and title, publisher, online availability, language, subject area, abstracting & indexing coverage, searchable tables of contents, and full-text reviews.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.