Linguistics: Find Articles

Databases for finding articles

Core
Additional

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
A database indexing international literature in theoretical and applied linguistics, psycholinguistics, and related language sciences, covering fields like descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
MLA International Bibliography
Bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), covering international literature, linguistics and folklore research. Coverage includes indexing and links to titles from JSTOR language and literature collection.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Scopus
Abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the sciences, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ERIC (Ovid): Education Resources Information Center

Find articles and documents in all areas of education.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
Language Science Press

Scholar-led open access publisher of linguistic ebooks.

This is an Open Access resource freely available on the internet.
Indigenous Studies Portal
The Indigenous Studies Portal (I-Portal) is a comprehensive database linking to over 65,000 Indigenous Studies research materials, including scholarly articles, theses, government reports, videos, and archival documents. It features unique content from in-house digitization projects and newly added Indigenous Studies journal articles not indexed elsewhere. The I-Portal also offers a map-based search option for First Nations communities in Western Canada and a decolonized front page for browsing broad topics.

More than 2/3 of the I-Portal content is open access; for the vendor-based content, access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Other academic institutions who have registered their link resolver with I-Portal will have full-text access based on their licenses and vendor agreements, and should inquire with their own libraries about any full-text access and licensing questions.

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database consisting of full-text articles, peer-reviewed journals, and indexing journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
JSTOR
Articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Ethnologue

Data, population statistics, maps and other information related to over 7000 languages.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Citation databases providing abstracts, indexing, and cited reference searching for research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Covers topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
APA PsycInfo
Bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
Combines full-text and indexed content related to Canadian business, current events, education, reference, science and technology, medicine, humanities and the arts. Content is from a broad range of Canadian sources, mainly in English with some French. Coverage is from 1933 to current.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale OneFile CPI.Q
Full text database of articles from Canadian and International journals, magazines and reference content from Gale, all with a Canadian focus. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts, and reference materials, including the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers. The interface is bilingual (English and French).

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Citation Finder

Citation Finder
Tool for when you already have a citation to locate the article.

Google Scholar

Link your account to full text in Google Scholar: see this page