Linguistics: Find Newspaper Articles

Newspaper Articles

PressReader
Provides today's newspapers from Canada, the United States, and around the world with the appearance of the print copy. You can translate any of the articles instantly into more than a dozen languages. An app is available for mobile devices and tablets. Formerly PressDisplay.
Access Note: Users who authenticate as a USask Library user on their own device will have access to PressReader on that device anywhere for 6 days, after which they must authenticate again.
Access Note: The Globe and Mail is no longer available to read off-campus.
Access Note: PressReader will no longer provide support for Internet Explorer as of July 31, 2022. It is recommended you switch to the latest version of another browser prior to July 31, 2022.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale OneFile CPI.Q
A full text database of articles from Canadian and International journals, magazines and reference content from Gale, all with a Canadian focus. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts, and reference materials, including the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers. The interface is bilingual (English and French).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Saskatchewan News Index
Index to articles in selected Saskatchewan newspapers from 1884-2000 (coverage of the period is not complete), compiled by a group of Saskatchewan cultural institutions.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Saskatoon Star-Phoenix
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1902 - 2009
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Leader-Post
This historical newspaper features full-page images of the newspaper pages as they were published, including the advertisements. It is digitized at the page-level and is fully searchable by keyword. It covers the period of 1883-2010.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Toronto Star
A fully digitized and searchable online archive database of the Toronto Star newspaper since 1894.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Globe and Mail
The electronic full-page newspaper archive from June 1844. Coverage includes all the stories, plus thousands of images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births and deaths from Canada's National Newspaper.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
A full-text and full-image newspaper archive, with content from 1851-2014, digitized from microfilm. The paper is searchable from cover to cover, including images, advertisements, and articles. Each page is available as a downloadable PDF.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post
A full-text and full-image newspaper archive, from 1877-2000, digitized from microfilm. Every "issue of each title includes the complete paper 'cover-to-cover' with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF."
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Times Digital Archive: 1785-2019
The complete digital edition of The Times (London), from 1785 to 2019, can be searched using advanced search techniques, or browsed by date. Search results include "full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching."
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Picture

Person reading a newspaper