Ukrainian and Slavic Studies: Find Newspaper Articles

A database bringing together approximately seven decades of domestic and international news. It covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940.

A one-stop source for news and full text periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Many articles include images. Updated daily. Searching encompasses several Gale databases including General Reference Center Gold, Business Index ASAP, Expanded Academic ASAP, and LegalTrac.

Provides today's newspapers from Canada, the United States, and around the world with the appearance of the print copy. You can translate any of the articles instantly into more than a dozen languages. An app is available for mobile devices and tablets. Formerly PressDisplay.
Access Note: Users who authenticate as a USask Library user on their own device will have access to PressReader on that device anywhere for 6 days, after which they must authenticate again.
Access Note: The Globe and Mail is no longer available to read off-campus.
Access Note: PressReader will no longer provide support for Internet Explorer as of July 31, 2022. It is recommended you switch to the latest version of another browser prior to July 31, 2022.

A collection of 65 Russian central newspapers, including official resources, independent media and partisan publications. Also includes several English language newspapers, including The Moscow Times. This collection is also known as the Universal Database of Russian Central Newspapers (UDB-COM).

From the first newspapers established by Peter the Great to the fall of the Romanovs, the Imperial Russian Newspapers collection chronicles 189 years of Russian history. From Peter the Great’s founding of the Russian empire, through the empire’s expansion during Catherine the Great, the abolishment of serfdom by Alexander II, the tumultuous years of Nicholas II, and everything in between.

The Imperial Russian Newspapers collection comprises out-of-copyright newspapers spanning the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, up to the 1917 Bolshevik Revolution. The collection’s core titles are from Moscow and St. Petersburg, complemented by regional newspapers across the vast Russian Empire.