English : Journal Articles

Journal Articles

MLA International Bibliography
Search for scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations. Covers international literature, linguistics, and folklore research. Contains some full text. Includes links to titles from JSTOR language and literature collection.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Google Scholar
Free web-searchable access to what Google considers scholarly. Be sure to set and save preferences the first time you use this database on a new computer to link to the University of Saskatchewan's licensed databases to get access to the full text of articles.
more...less...
Configuring Scholar settings to display University Library materials
-From scholar.google.com select the Settings icon
-From the Settings page select “Library Links”
-In the search box search for “University of Saskatchewan”
-Select the boxes beside both results
-Click "Save"

JSTOR
Includes full- text scholarly journal articles on literature topics as well as the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Project MUSE
Access to the full text of high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Proquest One Literature
[Replaces LION] Contains multiple reference materials such as author pages, book reviews,and historic literary criticism as well as journal articles, ebooks, primary texts and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.