Religion and Culture: Journal Articles

Databases for finding articles

Core
Additional

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion with the full text of the ATLA's online collection of more than 100 major religion and theology journals. Includes ATLA Catholic Periodical Literature Index (CPLI) records.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Bibliography of Asian Studies Online
A record of research and scholarly literature on East, Southeast, and South Asia written in Western languages.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Patrologia Latina: The Full Text Database
Includes the full text of works by Church Fathers from 200 AD to 1216, covering 221 volumes of influential theological, historical, literary, and philosophical discussions.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Patrologia Graeca
The electronic version of Migne's Patrologia Graeca includes over 160 volumes of Greek material (with Latin translations) on the history of the Christian Church up to the Council of Florence in 1439.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Library of Latin Texts: Series A and B
A database for Latin texts of all genres and all periods.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

New Testament Abstracts (PRINT)
A print index produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and the Catholic Biblical Association, featuring indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work.
more...less...
ST THOMAS MORE - JOURNALS
Call number: BS410 .N35 1956- v.1 -- Current

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database consisting of full-text articles, peer-reviewed journals, and indexing journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
America: History & Life with Full Text (AHL)
Literature database covering history and culture from the United States and Canada, featuring selected journals and monographs.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Cambridge Histories Online
Full-text access to over 260 volumes of the Cambridge Histories reference series. Volumes are grouped into 15 different academic subjects: American history, British history, general history, history of science, history of the book, language and linguistics, literary studies, music, philosophy, political and social theory, regional history, religious studies, theatre studies and performing arts, and warfare.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
Combines full-text and indexed content related to Canadian business, current events, education, reference, science and technology, medicine, humanities and the arts. Content is from a broad range of Canadian sources, mainly in English with some French. Coverage is from 1933 to current.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
eHRAF World Cultures
Ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. Designed to facilitate cross-cultural comparisons.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Electronic Collections Online : ECO
Index of scholarly journals covering multidisciplinary subjects, including: agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, library science, literature, medicine, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Empire Online
Original documents relating to Empire Studies, organized into five thematic sections: Section I: Cultural Contacts, 1492-1969; Section II: Empire Writing and the Literature of Empire; Section III: The Visible Empire; Section IV: Religion and Empire; Section V: Race, Class and Colonialism, 1607-2007. Empire Online is cross-searchable with Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Evangelism in China: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Mission, 1837 to 1911
The Presbyterian Churchs Board of Foreign Missions records provide invaluable information on social conditions in China and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the churchs educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of incoming correspondence from the mission field and outgoing correspondence from the Board headquarters.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale OneFile CPI.Q
Full text database of articles from Canadian and International journals, magazines and reference content from Gale, all with a Canadian focus. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts, and reference materials, including the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers. The interface is bilingual (English and French).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Full text literature database covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in AHL) from 1450 on, including world, military, and women's history, history of education, and much more. HA provides selective indexing of articles and access to the full text of modern journals and books.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Citations to articles, books, reviews, catalogues, and conference proceedings about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Includes links to full text.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
JSTOR
Articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
An archive of over 750 historically respected journals in the humanities and social sciences, covering over 200 years of content. Each issue is digitized cover to cover, showing the content on each page.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Philosopher's Index with Full Text
A bibliographic database covering all areas of philosophy, with author-written abstracts of articles in scholarly journals.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Project MUSE
Full-text peer-reviewed books and journals from university presses, scholarly societies, and nonprofit publishers. Content is primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Citation databases providing abstracts, indexing, and cited reference searching for research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Covers topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Citation Finder

Citation Finder
Finding tool for when you already have a citation for an article.

Google Scholar

Link your account to full text in Google Scholar: see this page

Image

Source: Andrew Shiva / Wikipedia / CC BY-SA 4.0